January is School Board Recognition Month and an opportunity for local schools and communities to honor Oklahoma's more than 2,700 elected school board members for their dedication to children and schools.


We at Spiro Public Schools are very proud of our district and celebrate the accomplishments of our elected board members who volunteer their time and worked together to help provide a better future for our children.


In Spiro Schools, school board members have the job of developing policies and making tough decisions on complex educational and social issues impacting the entire community.  They bear responsibility for an annual budget, buildings, students and employees.  They preserve the core of our democracy, which is, public education.


At this time we would like to say Thank You for your dedication and hard work and recognize these public servants that represent us and the interest of our children.



Henry Burris 

Justin Sebo

Jon Davis

Chaston Spiers

Tony Gillespie