UE Quiz Bowl 2018!!!
UE Quiz Bowl 2018!!!
Spiro Public Schools
Thursday, May 10 2018

Sixty-four fourth and fifth grade students competed this week in a total of 14 preliminary matches.  The quiz bowl contestants and alternates were chosen by their teachers based on their grade-point averages for this year. 

A special thanks to Mrs.  Leigh Sanders for serving as moderator.  Mrs. Mary Silka and Mrs. Diana Ridenour served as judges, scorekeeper, and timekeeper. 

1st Place-Alexander Bryant, Preston Darneal-Captain, Spencer Gist, and Jesse Barnes

2nd Place-Kylea Cobb, Rylee Ashley, Isabela Briscoe-Captain, and Ryan Jeffery

3rd Place-John Imbush-Captain, Brynleigh Graham, Kynleigh Sebo, and Sophie Dees

4th Place-Kirkland Fisher, Chase Hargis, Tanner Hambright-Captain, and Aubrey Duke