Faculty

Scott Adams Graduated from Oklahoma University, Bachelor of Arts in Psychology/Philosophy; Duquesne University, Master of Arts in Psychology.
Currently teaching Spanish I and II
sadams@spiro.k12.ok.us
mallcornMatt Allcorn Graduated from Northeastern State University.
Currently teaching U.S. History, AP American History, Oklahoma History, and Civics.
mallcorn@spiro.k12.ok.us
00266Karen Armstrong Graduated from Carl Albert State College, Associates Degree;  University Arkansas of Fort Smith, Bachelor’s Degree in Education.
Currently teaching High School SPED.
karmstong@spiro.k12.ok.us
 Honei Blankenship Graduated from East Central University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. Currently teaching English IV, English II, and Remediation.
hblankenship@spiro.k12.ok.us
00267Wade Branscum Graduated from Northeastern Oklahoma State University, Bachelor of Science .
Currently teaching Biological Sciences, Algebra.
wbranscum@spiro.k12.ok.us
 Jennifer Brooks Graduated from Arkansas Tech University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration/Marketing. Currently teaching English III, English IV, AP English III, and Speech.
jbrooks@spiro.k12.ok.us
Brandi Brown Graduated from Connors State College and Northeaster State University, Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communications Advertising-Graphic Arts.
Currently teaching Art I, II, III, Advanced Art.Assistant High School – Softball Coach
bbrown@spiro.k12.ok.us
Chris Bunch Graduated from Northeastern University with a Business Administration/Health/P.E. and a Masters in Education.
Currently teaching Economics, Head Football & Track Coach.
cbunch@spiro.k12.ok.us

Debra Burnett

Graduate from Northeastern State University; Associate of Arts Degree from; Bachelor of Science Degree in English, Masters Degree Special Education in Pittsburg State.
Currently teaching Alternative Education and English IV.
dburnett@spiro.k12.ok.us
Pearl Burris Graduated from Langston University; Bachelors Degree in Industrial Technology/Drafting.
Currently teaches Introduction to Carpentry.
pburris@spiro.k12.ok.us
kcarringtonKayla Carrington Degree in Heath-Physical Education.
Currently teaching High School/ High School girls’ basketball coach, and Computer Ap. I.
kcarrington@spiro.k12.ok.us
Sherman Cox Graduated from Oklahoma State University; Bachelor of Science in Agriculture Education.
Currently teaching Agriculture Education-Ag Science I.
shcox@spiro.k12.ok.us
kcraigKeith Craig Graduate from University Arkansas of Fort Smith; Masters Degree from Southern Nazarene University. Currently teaching Computer Applications, Computer Science & Programming, and performs IT work for the whole campus.
kcraig@spiro.k12.ok.us

Marty Darneal

Graduated from Eastern Oklahoma College; Associates Degree; Bachelors Degree from University of Arkansas in Fayetteville.
Currently teaching Algebra I, Math of Finance, and Remediation, and is Coaching Middle School Basketball/Softball/Track
mdarneal@spiro.k12.ok.us

Melissa Darneal

Graduated from East Central University with a Bachelors Degree in Biology.
Currently teaching High School Biology I & II Physiology
melissadarneal@spiro.k12.ok.us

Walton Edwards

Bachelors of Science in Chemistry & Math from Northeastern State University; Masters of Science Degree in Biochemistry from Oklahoma State Universtiy.
Currently teaching Chemistry/Physics.
redwards@spiro.k12.ok.us
00270Debbie Gay Bachelors of Science Degree from Northwestern Oklahoma State University: Elementary Education, Learning Disabilities, and Mental Retardation.
Masters of Education from East Central University:  Counseling, School Psychometrist, and School Psychologist.
Currently teaching Special Education.
dgay@spiro.k12.ok.us
Dustin Gist Bachelors Degree from Oklahoma State University, Masters Degree from Southern Nazarene University.
Currently teaching High School Physical Science, World History, & American Government, Head Boys Basketball Coach,  Head Girls High School/9th grade Track Coach.
Assistant coach for: High School Football, 9th grade Football,
dgist@spiro.k12.ok.us
Lisa Gist Graduated from Oklahoma State University with Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology, Construction Management Technology. Graduated from East Central University, Master of Education Technology.
Currently teaching Geometry and Algebra II.
lgist@spiro.k12.ok.us
 

GreenwoodLarry Greenwood

 Graduated from Northeastern State University, Master’s Degree; Southwestern Assemblies of God College, Associates Degree; Evangel College, Bachelor’s Degree.
Current position as High School Principal; Assistant High School Football Coach, Athletic Director.
lgreenwood@spiro.k12.ok.us
Ron Hull  Graduated from University of Oklahoma.
Currently teaching High School American Government & World History, 7th-8th Grade Football & Track, High School Football.
Jordan Jones Associate of Arts in Pre-Journalism at Carl Albert State College; Bachelors of Science in English at University of Arkansas Fort Smith.
Currently Library Media Specialist.
jordanjones@spiro.k12.ok.us
Nan Jones Bachelors in Music Education from John Brown University; Masters in Curriculum & Instruction from Northeastern State University.
Currently teaching Middle School Vocal Music, High School Vocal Music, High School Vocal Productions, and High School Music Appreciation/General Music.
njones@spiro.k12.ok.us
Kasandra Lovell Associate of Arts from Carl Albert State College; Bachelor of Arts in English Education; Masters in Secondary School Counseling; National Board Certified.
Currently teaching English I and AP English IV.
klovell@spiro.k12.ok.us
00213Trudy McKinney Attended Westark Community College, Bachelors from Northeastern State University, Masters of Social Work from University of Arkansas.
Currently the High School Counselor.
tmckinney@spiro.k12.ok.us
Dustin McLemore Bachelors of Science in Agriculture Science and Natural Resources in Agriculture Education.
Currently teaching Natural Resources, Ag Mechanics I & II, Plant Science.
dmclemore@spiro.k12.ok.us

00272

Carla Mills

Graduated from NSU; Bachelors of Arts in Education; Masters Degree in School Counseling. Currently the High School Guidance Counselor and Director of Special Education.
cmills@spiro.k12.ok.us

00214Ann Nelson

Graduated from Spiro High School. Bachelors of Science from Oklahoma State University. Library Media Specialist Masters Degree from East Central University.
Currently teaching High School FACS.
anelson@spiro.k12.ok.us

00216Judy Parker

Graduated from Northeastern State University, Bachelor of Science-Business Education/Elementary; East Central University, Masters in Education w/Technology Emphasis
Currently teaching Web Design, Multimedia, and Desktop Classes.
jparker@spiro.k12.ok.us
Theresa Redwine Graduated from Northeastern State University with Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics.
Currently teaching Algebra II, Algebra III, Pre Calculus, and AP Calculus.
tredwine@spiro.k12.ok.us
 Heath Smith Graduated from University of Arkansas Fort Smith with a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Social Studies Education. Currently teaching Geography, American Government, and World History.
hsmith@spiro.k12.ok.us
nsmithNathan Smith Graduated from Oklahoma State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Agricultural Education.
Currently serving as Agricultural Education Instructor and FFA Advisor.
Currently teaching Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Science II, Animal Science, 8th Grade Ag Exploration.
nsmith@spiro.k12.ok.us

 

  • ANNOUNCEMENTS & UPCOMING EVENTS

    Oct. 26-31 - Red Ribbon Week

    Oct. 29-Nov. 1 - National FFA Convention

    Oct. 30 - Halloween Carnival (Main Street Spiro)

    Oct. 31 - FB @ Stigler 7:00

    Oct. 31-Nov. 1 - National FFA Convention

    Nov. 1 - 1st Round OMEA Auditions McAlester

    Nov. 3-8 - 6th grade basketball Tourn. @ Shady Point

    Nov. 7 - FB Valliant @ Home 7:00

    Nov. 7 - Chilli Cook Off

    Nov. 8 - District Honor Band Auditions

    Nov. 10 - 7, 8, 9 grade Basketball @ Eufaula 4:30

    Nov. 10 - Veteran's Day Assembly - HS & MS 10:00 a.m.

    Nov. 11 - Veteran's Day Assembly - Lower Elementary 8:15 a.m. - Upper Elementary 9:05 a.m.

    Nov. 11 - 6th grade Basketball Keota, @ Home 4:30

    Nov. 11 - Celebrate Freedom Week

    Nov. 12 - FFA State Sporting Clays event

    Nov. 13 - 7, 8 grade Basketball Ft. Gibson, @ Home 5:00

    Nov. 14-16 - FCCLA Cluster

    Nov. 15 - 2nd Round OMEA Auditions @ UCO Edmond

    Nov. 15 - Quiz Bowl Regionals @ Stigler

    Nov. 15 - FFA Roster Due Online

    Nov. 17 - 7,8 grade Basketball @ Poteau

    Nov. 17-22 - 9th grade Basketball Poteau Tourn. @ Poteau

    Nov. 18 - 2nd Round OCDA Auditions

    Nov. 20 - 7, 8 grade Basketball Heavener @ Home

    Nov. 21 - SE American Farmers & Ranchers Speech Contest

    Nov. 24-28 - THANKSGIVING BREAK

  • Search


    Admin

    Log in