EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Faculty


Sharon Aishman
Graduated from Westark Community College with Associate of Applied Science and Graduated from Northeastern State University with Bachelors and Masters Degree in Education.
Currently teaching 8th Grade Science and Study Hall.
saishman@spiro.k12.ok.us

April Carter
Graduated from East Central University with Masters of Education Degree in Educational Technology and Graduated from the University of Arkansas with Bachelor of Science Degree in Agricultural Business.
Currently teaching Middle School Computers and 8th Grade LEAP.
acarter@spiro.k12.ok.us

Don McGee
Graduated from Broken Bow High School, Received Bachelors degree in agricultural education from Southern Arkansas University in 1988, Received “Master of Arts in Educational Leadership” from Southern Nazarene University in 2010, Taught Agriculture Education at Broken Bow for 23 years, Has been in Administration for 5 years, currently Middle School principal

DJ Gist
Graduated from Spiro High School in 2001, and received a Bachelors Science Degree from ECU. Currently teaching 7th Grade Geography,   Coach of Fast-Pitch Softball, and Head Coach of Baseball.
djgist@spiro.k12.ok.us

Rachel England
Graduated from East Central University with Bachelor of Science Degree in Special Education. Currently teaching Special Education.
rachelengland@spiro.k12.ok.us

Sara Floyd
Graduated with Bachelor of Science Degree in Education.
Currently Teaching 8th grade Pre-Algebra and 6th Grade Title 1 Test Enhancement.
sfloyd@spiro.k12.ok.us

Donna Francis
Graduated from the University of Arkansas with Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Education. Master of Education in Reading from Northeastern State University.
Currently teaching 7th Grade English and Reading.
dfrancis@spiro.k12.ok.us

David Hogan
Graduated from Northeastern State University in 2006. Currently teaching 6th Grade Geography, Coaching Middle School and High School Athletics.
dhogan@spiro.k12.ok.us

Rodney Kimmel
Graduated from Oklahoma State University and Northeastern State University with
Bachelors of Science Degree in Education.
Currently teaching 8th Grade American History, Coaching High School Football, and Baseball.
rkimmel@spiro.k12.ok.us

Melanie Lawson
Graduated from Northeastern State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education. Currently teaching 7th grade Math, 7th Grade Pre-Algebra and 8th Grade Pre-Algebra.
mlawson@spiro.k12.ok.us

Jeff Lovell
Graduated from Carl Albert State College with Associate in Arts Degree and Graduated from Northeastern State University with a Bachelor of Science in Education. Masters in School Administration from Southern Nazarene University.
Currently teaching 6th Math and Reading and 7th Grade Math. jlovell@spiro.k12.ok.us

Donna Pendergrass
Graduated from Connor’s State College with Associate in Science Degree and Graduated from Northeastern State University with Bachelors Degree in Science and Education.
Currently teaching 6th Grade Language Arts and Reading. dpendergrass@spiro.k12.ok.us

Shauna Riggs
Graduated from Carl Albert State College with Associates of Arts Degree and Graduated from Northeastern State University with a Bachelors of Science in Special Education.
Currently teaching Middle School Special Education and 7th Grade Reading.
sriggs@spiro.k12.ok.us

Amy Cumpton
Graduated from East Central University with Bachelors of Science Degree in Performance and Masters of Music from the University of Arkansas.
Currently Director of Instrumental Music Grades 6-12.
asimmons@spiro.k12.ok.us

Myra Skelton
Graduated from Arkansas Tech University with a Bachelors of Science Degree in Education.
Currently teaching 6th Grade Science and Reading. myraskelton@spiro.k12.ok.us

Tawnya Stout
Graduated from The University of Oklahoma with a Bachelors of Science Degree in Education.
Currently teaching 7th Grade Science and Reading.
tstout@spiro.k12.ok.us

Patricia Walker
Graduated from The University of Oklahoma with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Education.
Currently teaching 8th Grade English,Coach of 7th and 8th off season and High school Track.
griffith@spiro.k12.ok.us

Suzanne Williams
Graduated from Northeastern State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree.
Currently teaching Special Education and 6th Grade Reading.  lswilliams@spiro.k12.ok.us